Key Players

The Office of Public Works (OPW) are the lead agency for flood risk management in Ireland.

Mott MacDonald are the consulting Engineers appointed by OPW to carry out the South Western RBD CFRAM Study.

The Local Authorities involved in the South Western RBD CFRAM Study are;

  • Limerick County Council
  • Kerry County Council
  • Cork County Council
  • Cork City Council
  • South Tipperary County Council
  • Waterford County Council.

Other Key Players in the Study Include;

  • The Environmental Protection Agency
  • The National Parks and Wildlife Service
  • The South West Regional Authority
  • Inland Fisheries Ireland
  • The South Western River Basin District Authority
  • An Taisce
  • Birdwatch Ireland
  • Coastal Marine Resources Centre
  • Coillte Teoranta
  • Fáilte Ireland
  • Geological Survey of Ireland
  • Irish Creamery Milk Suppliers Association
  • Irish Farmer’s Association
  • Landscape Alliance Ireland
  • National Roads Authority
  • Teagasc.

Powered by WordPress